Charlotte and Tony

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom Wedding

August 28, 2016

All weddings are special, it’s one of the things that makes us love what we do, but every once in awhile the perfect combination comes together- the couple, the family, the event- and it takes things to another level. Charlotte and Tony’s wedding at Hartley Wintney’s Mildmay Oaks was one of those special occasions. It felt like Tony and Charlotte were old friends long before we ever met them in person. When we arrived for their epic wedding week it was only natural to feel like their family was our family and their friends were our friends too. After meeting the amazing group of people that surround Charlotte and Tony we can say they more than delivered on that expectation. We were lucky enough to be included in two days of wedding prep, ceremony rehearsal and dinner before the actual wedding day, so when the time came to document the wedding we really were just part of the group. The wedding day was a whirlwind of excitement from the guys’ heated squash match, to the touching ceremony at Odiham All Saints Church, to the beautiful details Tony and Charlotte spent months (maybe years!) designing to flow perfectly, to some of the most amazing toast/roasts we’ve ever heard, and the epic party complete with crashers at the end of the night! We could wax poetic on this event, but the images really do speak for themselves, so to conclude, a massive “thank you” to Charlotte and Tony and their family and friends for wholeheartedly including us in this awesome event! Cheers!

 

Charlotte and Tony /// The Preparations

 

The Wedding

A massive THANK YOU to all of the amazing people who worked so hard to make everything perfect for the wedding!
Day of Planner- Tom Simmonds: http://www.tom-simmonds.com
Rehearsal Dinner- Lion & Lamb Café: http://www.lionandlambcafe.co.uk/
Bridal Suite- The Mere Cottage: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4019920
Ceremony Venue- All Saints Church, Odiham: http://www.allsaintsodiham.org.uk/
Reception Venue – The Mildmay Oaks, Central Commons, Hartley Wintney: http://www.hartleywintney.org.uk/visitor-attractions/the-commons-mildmay-oaks
Tent- Sperry Tent by Papakata: http://www.papakata.co.uk
Bride’s Dress – Boo Bridal Boutique, Hartley Wintney (Alan Hannah: designer) http://www.boobridal.co.uk
Hair – Hepburn Collection (Severin Hubert – http://www.hepburncollection.com)
Makeup – Tania Stephenson-Oliver: http://www.taniastephensonoliver.com
Groom’s Attire – Tom Fox Bespoke Tailoring: http://tomfoxtailoring.co.uk
Florist – Steph Turpin (FairyNuff Flowers) http://fairynuff-flowers.co.uk
Stationer – Nicole Heidaripour http://www.nicoleheidaripour.com
Catering – The Gourmet Hog Roast Company: http://www.gourmet-hog-roast.com
Transportation – Premier Carriage (1952 Austin A40 Sports Tourer) https://www.premiercarriage.co.uk
DJ/Band – Salut http://www.salutband.com
Cake – Charlotte Hart (Mary Berry recipe)
:::DOUG & JACKIE:::